Chamber celebrates accomplishments, 2013 award winners

Jewelry World & Loan’s Kathleen and Tom Cole accept Business of the Year accolades for Jewelry World, credited with supporting the chamber and community for the past 28 years. Sentinel photo/Maureen Robertson

In his first awards banquet address as Ramona Chamber of Commerce executive director, Dr. Robert Argyelan recognized the willingness of Ramona’s volunteers “to give of time, thought and money,” demonstrating an

Attorney Robert Krysak , who volunteers with numerous organizations and is this year’s chamber first vice president, is Ramona’s 2013 Citizen of the Year. Sentinel photo/Maureen Robertson

understanding of the importance of being involved “and how that involvement plays a keen role in the evolution of our community” as the Heart of San Diego County.

The event, held in San Vicente Resort Sunday evening, culminated in announcements of Ramona’s 2013 award winners: Jewelry World & Loan as Business of the Year, attorney Robert Krysak as Citizen of the Year, Cornerstone Therapeutic Riding Center as Non-Profit of the Year, and 9-year-old Alexavia Zetterberg as Special Recognition Award recipient.

County Supervisor Dianne Jacob administered the oath of office to the chamber’s 2014 board of directors, outgoing chamber directors received accolades, and special recognition went to the chamber’s 2013 committee chairs and to Tina Cowle, 2013 Ambassador of the Year.

Judy Beckett, executive director of Cornerstone Therapeutic Riding Center, and Julie Melia accept the 2013 Non-Profit of the Year Award for Cornerstone. Sentinel photo/Maureen Robertson

Alexavia Zetterberg beams as she accepts her Special Recognition Award for being “a shining example of an ordinary 9-year-old girl making an extraordinary impact.” Sentinel photo/Maureen Robertson

County Supervisor Dianne Jacob poses with members of Ramona Chamber of Commerce’s 2014 board of directors. From left are Jason DeLeo, Cindy Galloway, Amber Ramirez, Janice Baldridge, Robert Krysak, Charlotte Jensen, Robert Critney, Frankie Newberg, Sally Westbrook, Bob Murray, Carol Fowler, Lezley Knott and Darrel Kinney. Not pictured are Patrick Osio and Dan Vengler. Sentinel photo/Maureen Robertson

Related posts:

  1. Ramona chamber announces 2013 award nominees
  2. Town Hall team nominates ‘stand-out’ girl for chamber’s 2013 Citizen of Year award
  3. Above and Beyond: Chamber’s theme for 2013
  4. Chamber announces new directors, executive director
  5. Ramona Chamber Jackpot Winner

Short URL:

Posted by Maureen Robertson on Jan 13 2014. Filed under Business, Featured Story, News, Ramona. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply