Intermountain elects board

   The annual election of officers of the Intermountain Fire and Rescue Department Board held recently at the fire station on Route 78 resulted in the re-election of all the incumbents and the addition of one director, board president Charles Teichert Jr. reported.
   In addition to Teichert, officers are vice president Russ Meskell, secretary Maurice Waters and treasurer Ron Peterka. The new member of the board is Scott Toothacre, an attorney. All were elected to two-year terms.
   Chief Cary Coleman, who is appointed by the board, remains as department chief, and John Boyer and Jeremy Christofferson are battalion chiefs.
   The board is recruiting a new member to fill a vacancy and is looking for a Ramona resident with a background in business, banking or administration. Persons interested in being interviewed are asked to contact Teichert at 760-789-0566.

Related posts:

  1. Intermountain Fire launches fund drive
  2. Intermountain adds 23 to its firefighting ranks
  3. Lakeside chief’s letter irks volunteer chiefs
  4. Voters unseat 5 on planning group and 2 on water board
  5. County sunsets helicopter council

Short URL:

Posted by admin on Feb 3 2010. Filed under Archive. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply